Skip to content
Endpoint AI Finder

HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY

Glow vs Harmonic: AI endpoint control facts side by side

Short answer

Glow describes 0 of the four product control types on the pages we read and Harmonic describes 2; they differ on browser extension and AI or MCP gateway. On decisions, Glow describes some control over tool calls and Harmonic describes some control over tool calls. We do not score either; the right choice depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, your current stack and whether you block or guide.

By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.

Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13

Where do their controls sit?

Glow: described at 0 of 4 product control positions, partly at 1 (on-device control).AI servicesMCP serversDEVOn-device controlBRWBrowser extensionNETNetwork or SSE proxyGWYAI or MCP gatewayPOLPolicy: no product
  • Filled or hatched marker: Glow
  • Dashed teal ring: Harmonic, described
  • DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
  • DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
  • DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
The map shows where each product's own pages describe a control, or where your answers point. It is not a measure of how well a product works.

What are the facts, side by side?

Glow Security and Harmonic Security, from each product's own pages. Differs is computed from recorded statuses, not wording.
FactGlowHarmonic
OwnerNoneNone
Positioning"The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto.A data protection product for everyday AI use, sold as Explore, Guide and Command, covering browser extensions, desktop apps and CLI tools, MCP gateways and an API.
How it reaches devicesHow Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Rolls out through Intune, JAMF, Kandji or Group Policy.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

On-device controlPartly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Partly describedDeployment options include desktop apps and AI agents, rolled out through device management; the on-device component is not described in detail.

Source: Harmonic Security pricing (re-read) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Browser extensionDiffersNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.DescribedBrowser extensions are a listed surface, with block, warn or log actions.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Network or SSE proxyNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
AI or MCP gatewayDiffersNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.DescribedMCP gateways are a listed surface, and Harmonic Command governs at the MCP layer and at the tool surface.

Source: Harmonic Security: Command · Read 27 Sep 2026

Names the coding agents it coversDiffersPartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesThe Guide tier adds desktop AI apps and developer tools, naming Claude Code, GitHub Copilot, ChatGPT Desktop and Microsoft 365 Copilot.

Source: Harmonic Security pricing (re-read) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Decides on a tool call before it runsPartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

PartlyThe Command tier adds MCP client and server discovery, agent permissions for read, write and execute, and MCP server tool controls.

Source: Harmonic Security pricing (re-read) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Controls what goes into browser AIDiffersNot in our sourcesMatchesBlock, warn or log on AI use in the browser.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Rolls out through EDR or device management you runDiffersNot in our sourcesMatchesRolls out through Intune, JAMF, Kandji or Group Policy.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Can warn or ask instead of only blockingDiffersPartlyCan hold an action for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesWarn is one of three actions, with block and log.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Can block an agent, tool or actionMatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesBlock is one of three actions.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Has a watch-only or simulation modeDiffersNot in our sourcesMatchesLog is one of three actions, for watching before enforcing.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Records who or what took each actionDiffersPartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AIPartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

PartlyAn API is listed alongside device surfaces; SaaS or cloud agents are not described.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace)DiffersNot in our sourcesPartlyNames three tiers (Explore, Guide, Command) on its pricing page, without prices.

Source: Harmonic Security: pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Built intoNoneNone
Works withNone in our sourcesNone in our sources
PriceNot published (demo request).

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Three named tiers (Explore, Guide, Command) with no prices; a full prompt audit log is an add-on on Guide and Command.

Source: Harmonic Security pricing (re-read) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Where do they differ?

  • Browser extension: Glow is not in our sources; Harmonic describes it.
  • AI or MCP gateway: Glow is not in our sources; Harmonic describes it.
  • Names the coding agents it covers: Glow partly matches; Harmonic matches.
  • Controls what goes into browser AI: Glow is not in our sources; Harmonic matches.
  • Rolls out through EDR or device management you run: Glow is not in our sources; Harmonic matches.
  • Can warn or ask instead of only blocking: Glow partly matches; Harmonic matches.
  • Has a watch-only or simulation mode: Glow is not in our sources; Harmonic matches.
  • Records who or what took each action: Glow partly matches; Harmonic is not in our sources.
  • Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace): Glow is not in our sources; Harmonic partly matches.

Choose Glow if

  • Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
  • You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls

Choose Harmonic if

  • Your main risk is employees pasting sensitive data into AI tools and you would rather coach than block
  • You manage devices with Intune, JAMF, Kandji or Group Policy

Which limits should you check?

Glow

  • How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
  • No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.

Harmonic

  • Tier names only, no prices, and the full prompt audit log is an add-on.
  • An activity record that separates a person from an agent is not described, and prompt injection protection is listed as coming soon.

Questions people ask

Is Glow or Harmonic better for AI endpoint control?

Neither is scored on this site. Glow describes 0 of four product control types and Harmonic 2 on the pages we read, and they differ on 9 recorded facts. Which fits depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, where the work happens and whether you block or guide; the finder checks those.

Which of the two decides on a tool call before it runs?

Glow: Partly. Harmonic: Partly. Warn or ask: Glow Partly, Harmonic Matches.

Do Glow or Harmonic publish prices?

Glow: Not published (demo request). Harmonic: Three named tiers (Explore, Guide, Command) with no prices; a full prompt audit log is an add-on on Guide and Command.