Skip to content
Endpoint AI Finder

PRODUCT NOTES · ENT

Ent: AI endpoint control facts (2026)

Short answer

Ent is an intent-aware AI endpoint with one programmable policy for people and AI agents, interventions from a soft nudge to a hard block, an on-device small language model that classifies sensitive data, and plain-language investigation timelines, on Windows, macOS, Linux and browsers. Its founders, Elias (Lou) Manousos and Brandon Dixon, co-founded RiskIQ; it is based in San Francisco. Per-tool-call mechanics are not described, and no price is published.

By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.

Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13

Where do Ent's controls sit?

Ent: described at 2 of 4 product control positions (on-device control, browser extension).AI servicesMCP serversDEVOn-device controlBRWBrowser extensionNETNetwork or SSE proxyGWYAI or MCP gatewayPOLPolicy: no product
  • DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
  • DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
  • DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
The map shows where each product's own pages describe a control, or where your answers point. It is not a measure of how well a product works.
The four product control types, plus policy only.
TypeStatusWhat the pages saySource
On-device controlDescribedA single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS and Linux with one programmable policy for people and AI agents.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Browser extensionDescribedBrowser-extension deployments generally available at launch.

Source: Ent press: $100M seed, 16 June 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Network or SSE proxyNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.None
AI or MCP gatewayNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.None
Policy onlyNo product neededPolicy is your own work whichever product you choose.None

How does Ent decide on an AI action?

Ent: decisions
Decides on a tool call before it runsPartlyBlocks risky agent behavior where needed; per-tool-call mechanics are not described.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Can warn or ask instead of only blockingMatchesInterventions range from a soft nudge to a hard block.

Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Can block an agent, tool or actionMatchesA hard block is one of its interventions.

Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Has a watch-only or simulation modeNot in our sources

How does Ent reach devices, and which AI tools does it name?

Ent: rollout and named tools
How it reaches devicesA single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, run as SaaS or self-hosted in your own cloud; rollout through MDM is not stated.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Rolls out through EDR or device management you runNot in our sources
Names the coding agents it coversMatchesNames OpenAI Codex, Claude Code, Claude Cowork, GitHub Copilot and Cursor.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

AI tools and surfaces namedPeople and AI agents on Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Built intoNone
Works withNone in our sources

What else does Ent cover?

Ent: other coverage
Controls what goes into browser AIPartlyClassifies sensitive data at the point of use on the device and in browsers; prompt-level controls are not detailed.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Records who or what took each actionMatchesNatural-language investigation timelines.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AINot in our sources

What does Ent cost?

Not published

Not published (demo request).

Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Where is Ent strong, and where are its limits?

Strengths and limits come from the product's own pages and our sources; a limit can be something we did not find.

Strengths

  • One policy for people and AI agents, from a soft nudge to a hard block.
  • Covers the device and the browser, on Windows, macOS and Linux.
  • Names OpenAI Codex, Claude Code, Claude Cowork, GitHub Copilot and Cursor.

Limits

  • Per-tool-call mechanics and rollout through MDM are not described on the pages we read.
  • Uses its own agent, and no price is published.

What does Ent say about itself?

No vendor figures are quoted in these notes.

What has Ent announced recently?

Who should shortlist Ent?

Consider Ent if you want one policy for people and AI agents, with nudges as well as blocks, or if you need device and browser coverage from one agent.

In our example finder profiles, Ent is not in the first group; your own answers may differ.

How does Ent compare with each other product?

Questions people ask

Does Ent decide on AI agent actions before they run?

Partly. Blocks risky agent behavior where needed; per-tool-call mechanics are not described. Warn or ask: Matches.

How does Ent reach employee devices?

A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, run as SaaS or self-hosted in your own cloud; rollout through MDM is not stated.

Does Ent publish its prices?

Not published (demo request).