PRODUCT NOTES · GLOW SECURITY
Glow Security: AI endpoint control facts (2026)
Short answer
By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.
Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13
Where do Glow's controls sit?
- DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
- DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
- DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
| Type | Status | What the pages say | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| On-device control | Partly described | Software control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval. | Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Browser extension | Not in our sources | Not described on the pages we read. | None |
| Network or SSE proxy | Not in our sources | Not described on the pages we read. | None |
| AI or MCP gateway | Not in our sources | Not described on the pages we read. | None |
| Policy only | No product needed | Policy is your own work whichever product you choose. | None |
How does Glow decide on an AI action?
| Decides on a tool call before it runs | PartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Can warn or ask instead of only blocking | PartlyCan hold an action for approval. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Can block an agent, tool or action | MatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Has a watch-only or simulation mode | Not in our sources |
How does Glow reach devices, and which AI tools does it name?
| How it reaches devices | How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Rolls out through EDR or device management you run | Not in our sources |
| Names the coding agents it covers | PartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| AI tools and surfaces named | Software and AI on the endpoint, and Claude usage, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Built into | None |
| Works with | None in our sources |
What else does Glow cover?
| Controls what goes into browser AI | Not in our sources |
|---|---|
| Records who or what took each action | PartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI | PartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
What does Glow cost?
Not published (demo request).
Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Where is Glow strong, and where are its limits?
Strengths and limits come from the product's own pages and our sources; a limit can be something we did not find.
Strengths
- A pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval.
- An Anthropic integration with per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail.
Limits
- How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
- No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.
What does Glow say about itself?
What has Glow announced recently?
- 29 Sep 2026
Glow Labs research found over 13,000 internal images published on GitHub by developers at over 300 organizations through AI coding agents.
Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026
- 22 Jul 2026
Came out of stealth with $180M.
Source: Glow Security news: out of stealth with $180M, 22 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026
Who should shortlist Glow?
Consider Glow if your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail, or if you want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls.
In our example finder profiles, Glow is not in the first group; your own answers may differ.
How does Glow compare with each other product?
- AI Access Security and Glow
- Workforce Protector and Glow
- Bay and Glow
- Bloom and Glow
- Cloudflare AI Gateway and Glow
- Falcon Guardian and Glow
- Ent and Glow
- Glow and Harmonic
- Glow and Koi
- Glow and Lasso
- Glow and Neo
- Glow and Noma
- Glow and Onyx
- Glow and Pluto
- Glow and Prompt Security
- Glow and Sun
- Glow and Zenity
- Glow and Zscaler