HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY
Glow vs Lasso: AI endpoint control facts side by side
Short answer
By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.
Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13
Where do their controls sit?
- Filled or hatched marker: Glow
- Dashed teal ring: Lasso, described
- DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
- DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
- DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
What are the facts, side by side?
| Fact | Glow | Lasso |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | None | None |
| Positioning | "The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto. | An AI security platform with discovery and an AI-BOM, posture management, automated red teaming and runtime enforcement at the proxy, API or AI gateway layer, plus usage control through a browser extension and an open-source MCP gateway. |
| How it reaches devices | How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Several components: a browser extension and proxy integrations for usage control, an open-source MCP gateway, and Claude Code lifecycle hooks set through the enterprise management platform. Source: Lasso Security: AI usage control · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| On-device control | Partly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Partly describedConnects directly to Claude Code's lifecycle hooks via the enterprise management platform and inspects every tool call before it runs; a resident device agent is not described. Source: Lasso Security: AI coding assistants · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Browser extensionDiffers | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | DescribedAI usage control through a browser extension. Source: Lasso Security: AI usage control · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Network or SSE proxyDiffers | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | DescribedProxy integrations for AI usage control; the page says it works with Palo Alto Networks or CrowdStrike. Source: Lasso Security: AI usage control · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| AI or MCP gatewayDiffers | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | DescribedAn open-source MCP gateway that discovers MCP servers across Claude, Cursor and Windsurf and can block, alert or sanitize. Source: Lasso Security: MCP security · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Names the coding agents it coversDiffers | PartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | MatchesClaude Code lifecycle hooks, and MCP discovery across Claude, Cursor and Windsurf. Source: Lasso Security: AI coding assistants · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Decides on a tool call before it runsDiffers | PartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | MatchesInspects every Claude Code tool call before it is executed. Source: Lasso Security: AI coding assistants · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Controls what goes into browser AIDiffers | Not in our sources | MatchesUsage control through a browser extension. Source: Lasso Security: AI usage control · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Rolls out through EDR or device management you runDiffers | Not in our sources | PartlyClaude Code hooks are set through the enterprise management platform; the other components are a browser extension, a proxy and a gateway. Source: Lasso Security: AI coding assistants · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Can warn or ask instead of only blocking | PartlyCan hold an action for approval. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | PartlyAlert is an action; asking the user is not described. Source: Lasso Security: MCP security · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Can block an agent, tool or action | MatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | MatchesBlock, alert or sanitize on MCP traffic. Source: Lasso Security: MCP security · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Has a watch-only or simulation modeDiffers | Not in our sources | PartlyAlert without blocking. Source: Lasso Security: MCP security · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Records who or what took each action | PartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | PartlyAudit-ready reports. Source: Lasso Security: AI usage control · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AIDiffers | PartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | MatchesDiscovery and AI-BOM, posture management, red teaming and runtime enforcement for AI apps. Source: Lasso Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace)Differs | Not in our sources | PartlyAWS Marketplace lists Lasso for Employees with an annual commit for GenAI chatbots at $20,000 for 12 months (marketplace list price); prices for its other products are not listed there. Source: AWS Marketplace: Lasso for Employees · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Built into | None | None |
| Works with | None in our sources | The usage control page says it works with Palo Alto Networks. The usage control page says it works with CrowdStrike. Offers proxy integrations for AI usage control. Source: Lasso Security: AI usage control · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Price | Not published (demo request). Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Marketplace list price: Lasso for Employees, annual commit for GenAI chatbots, $20,000 for 12 months on AWS Marketplace. Other products: not published. Source: AWS Marketplace: Lasso for Employees · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
Where do they differ?
- Browser extension: Glow is not in our sources; Lasso describes it.
- Network or SSE proxy: Glow is not in our sources; Lasso describes it.
- AI or MCP gateway: Glow is not in our sources; Lasso describes it.
- Names the coding agents it covers: Glow partly matches; Lasso matches.
- Decides on a tool call before it runs: Glow partly matches; Lasso matches.
- Controls what goes into browser AI: Glow is not in our sources; Lasso matches.
- Rolls out through EDR or device management you run: Glow is not in our sources; Lasso partly matches.
- Has a watch-only or simulation mode: Glow is not in our sources; Lasso partly matches.
- Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI: Glow partly matches; Lasso matches.
- Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace): Glow is not in our sources; Lasso partly matches.
Choose Glow if
- Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
- You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls
Choose Lasso if
- You want controls in several places at once: browser, proxy, MCP gateway and coding agent hooks
- You prefer an open-source MCP gateway you can inspect
Which limits should you check?
Glow
- How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
- No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.
Lasso
- Several components to deploy and run.
- Asking the user before an action is not described, and the only public price covers its chatbot product on AWS Marketplace.