Skip to content
Endpoint AI Finder

HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY

Glow vs Noma: AI endpoint control facts side by side

Short answer

Glow describes 0 of the four product control types on the pages we read and Noma describes 1; they differ on on-device control. On decisions, Glow describes some control over tool calls and Noma describes some control over tool calls. We do not score either; the right choice depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, your current stack and whether you block or guide.

By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.

Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13

Where do their controls sit?

Glow: described at 0 of 4 product control positions, partly at 1 (on-device control).AI servicesMCP serversDEVOn-device controlBRWBrowser extensionNETNetwork or SSE proxyGWYAI or MCP gatewayPOLPolicy: no product
  • Filled or hatched marker: Glow
  • Dashed teal ring: Noma, described
  • DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
  • DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
  • DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
The map shows where each product's own pages describe a control, or where your answers point. It is not a measure of how well a product works.

What are the facts, side by side?

Glow Security and Noma Security, from each product's own pages. Differs is computed from recorded statuses, not wording.
FactGlowNoma
OwnerNoneNone
Positioning"The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto.An AI security platform with AI-SPM, Agent Access Control, AI detection and response and AI red teaming, covering agents on endpoints, in SaaS and in homegrown apps.
How it reaches devicesHow Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Discovers endpoint agents through your existing EDR or MDM, with no new endpoint agent to deploy.

Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

On-device controlDiffersPartly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

DescribedDiscovers endpoint agents such as Claude Code, Cursor and Codex with their MCP servers and skills, blocks unauthorized and malicious ones, and inspects activity at runtime.

Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Browser extensionNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
Network or SSE proxyNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
AI or MCP gatewayNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
Names the coding agents it coversDiffersPartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesNames Claude Code, Cursor and Codex.

Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Decides on a tool call before it runsPartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

PartlyRuntime inspection of the event, the session, the identity behind the agent and the data it reaches; decisions on individual tool calls are described less specifically.

Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Controls what goes into browser AINot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Rolls out through EDR or device management you runDiffersNot in our sourcesMatchesThrough your existing EDR or MDM, with no new endpoint agent.

Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Can warn or ask instead of only blockingPartlyCan hold an action for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

PartlyStates that runtime decisions can route to a human.

Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents (re-read) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Can block an agent, tool or actionMatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesBlocks unauthorized and malicious agents.

Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Has a watch-only or simulation modeNot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Records who or what took each actionPartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

PartlyKeeps a live registry of allowed agents, MCP servers and skills and inspects the identity behind each agent.

Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026

Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AIDiffersPartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesCovers endpoint, SaaS and homegrown agents.

Source: Noma Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace)DiffersNot in our sourcesMatchesAWS Marketplace lists the Noma Security Platform at $200,000 for a 12-month contract (marketplace list price); noma.security has no pricing page.

Source: AWS Marketplace: Noma Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026

Built intoNoneNone
Works withNone in our sourcesNone in our sources
PriceNot published (demo request).

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Marketplace list price: $200,000 for a 12-month contract on AWS Marketplace. No pricing page on noma.security.

Source: AWS Marketplace: Noma Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026

Where do they differ?

  • On-device control: Glow partly describes it; Noma describes it.
  • Names the coding agents it covers: Glow partly matches; Noma matches.
  • Rolls out through EDR or device management you run: Glow is not in our sources; Noma matches.
  • Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI: Glow partly matches; Noma matches.
  • Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace): Glow is not in our sources; Noma matches.

Choose Glow if

  • Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
  • You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls

Choose Noma if

  • Agents run on laptops, in SaaS and in apps you build, and you want one place to see them
  • You want discovery through existing EDR or MDM without a new agent

Which limits should you check?

Glow

  • How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
  • No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.

Noma

  • A watch-only or simulation mode is not described on the pages we read.
  • Decisions on individual tool calls are described less specifically than discovery, and the only public price is a $200,000 a year marketplace listing.

Questions people ask

Is Glow or Noma better for AI endpoint control?

Neither is scored on this site. Glow describes 0 of four product control types and Noma 1 on the pages we read, and they differ on 5 recorded facts. Which fits depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, where the work happens and whether you block or guide; the finder checks those.

Which of the two decides on a tool call before it runs?

Glow: Partly. Noma: Partly. Warn or ask: Glow Partly, Noma Partly.

Do Glow or Noma publish prices?

Glow: Not published (demo request). Noma: Marketplace list price: $200,000 for a 12-month contract on AWS Marketplace. No pricing page on noma.security.