HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY
Bloom vs Glow: AI endpoint control facts side by side
Short answer
By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.
Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13
Where do their controls sit?
- Filled or hatched marker: Bloom
- Dashed teal ring: Glow, described
- DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
- DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
- DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
What are the facts, side by side?
| Fact | Bloom | Glow |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | None | None |
| Positioning | An endpoint security company built around "Securing the AI-Native Endpoint": discovery of the software, extensions and AI tools running on devices, with policy enforcement across package and extension marketplaces. Offices in Wilmington, Delaware and Tel Aviv. | "The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto. |
| How it reaches devices | Deployment method not published on the pages we read (re-checked 11 October 2026). Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| On-device control | Partly describedDiscovers software, extensions and AI on the endpoint and automatically scales back overpermissioned MCP servers; how it reaches the device is not published. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Partly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Browser extension | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. |
| Network or SSE proxy | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. |
| AI or MCP gateway | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. |
| Names the coding agents it coversDiffers | Not in our sources | PartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Decides on a tool call before it runs | PartlyAutomatically scales back overpermissioned MCP servers; decisions on individual calls are not described. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | PartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Controls what goes into browser AI | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Rolls out through EDR or device management you run | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Can warn or ask instead of only blockingDiffers | Not in our sources | PartlyCan hold an action for approval. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Can block an agent, tool or actionDiffers | PartlyEnforces policies across npm, Chrome Web Store and Open VSX. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | MatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Has a watch-only or simulation mode | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Records who or what took each actionDiffers | Not in our sources | PartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AIDiffers | Not in our sources | PartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace) | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Built into | None | None |
| Works with | None in our sources | None in our sources |
| Price | Not published. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Not published (demo request). Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
Where do they differ?
- Names the coding agents it covers: Bloom is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.
- Can warn or ask instead of only blocking: Bloom is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.
- Can block an agent, tool or action: Bloom partly matches; Glow matches.
- Records who or what took each action: Bloom is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.
- Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI: Bloom is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.
Choose Bloom if
- Your first worry is unvetted extensions and packages arriving on developer machines
- You want an inventory of everything on the endpoint before you write AI-specific rules
Choose Glow if
- Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
- You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls
Which limits should you check?
Bloom
- Deployment method and pricing are not published.
- Decisions on individual tool calls and an activity record are not described on the pages we read.
- Limited company information on its own pages: they do not name investors; funding is known from press coverage (Ctech, 30 July 2026).
Glow
- How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
- No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.