Skip to content
Endpoint AI Finder

HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY

Cloudflare AI Gateway vs Glow: AI endpoint control facts side by side

Short answer

Cloudflare AI Gateway describes 1 of the four product control types on the pages we read and Glow describes 0; they differ on on-device control and AI or MCP gateway. On decisions, Cloudflare AI Gateway does not describe tool-call decisions on the pages we read and Glow describes some control over tool calls. We do not score either; the right choice depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, your current stack and whether you block or guide.

By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.

Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13

Where do their controls sit?

Cloudflare AI Gateway: described at 1 of 4 product control positions (ai or mcp gateway).AI servicesMCP serversDEVOn-device controlBRWBrowser extensionNETNetwork or SSE proxyGWYAI or MCP gatewayPOLPolicy: no product
  • Filled or hatched marker: Cloudflare AI Gateway
  • Dashed teal ring: Glow, described
  • DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
  • DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
  • DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
The map shows where each product's own pages describe a control, or where your answers point. It is not a measure of how well a product works.

What are the facts, side by side?

Cloudflare AI Gateway and Glow Security, from each product's own pages. Differs is computed from recorded statuses, not wording.
FactCloudflare AI GatewayGlow
OwnerNoneNone
PositioningA gateway for AI applications: Cloudflare's documentation describes it as a way to observe and control AI apps, with analytics on requests, tokens and cost, logging, caching, rate limiting, request retry and model fallback across providers including Workers AI, Anthropic, Google Gemini, OpenAI and Replicate. It governs apps you build, not employees' devices."The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto.
How it reaches devicesRouted in front of model providers from your own applications; Cloudflare says it takes one line of code to start.

Source: Cloudflare AI Gateway documentation · Read 11 Oct 2026

How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

On-device controlDiffersNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Partly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Browser extensionNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
Network or SSE proxyNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
AI or MCP gatewayDiffersDescribedAn AI gateway with analytics, logging, caching, rate limiting, retry and model fallback for AI applications.

Source: Cloudflare AI Gateway documentation · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
Names the coding agents it coversDiffersNot in our sourcesPartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Decides on a tool call before it runsDiffersNot in our sourcesPartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Controls what goes into browser AINot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Rolls out through EDR or device management you runNot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Can warn or ask instead of only blockingDiffersNot in our sourcesPartlyCan hold an action for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Can block an agent, tool or actionDiffersNot in our sourcesMatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Has a watch-only or simulation modeDiffersPartlyAnalytics and logs on requests, tokens and cost without changing the traffic.

Source: Cloudflare AI Gateway documentation · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Records who or what took each actionPartlyLogs requests; tying a call to a person or an agent is not described.

Source: Cloudflare AI Gateway documentation · Read 11 Oct 2026

PartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AIDiffersMatchesBuilt for AI applications you build and run.

Source: Cloudflare AI Gateway documentation · Read 11 Oct 2026

PartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace)Not in our sourcesNot in our sources
Built intoNoneNone
Works withNone in our sourcesNone in our sources
PriceAvailable on all Cloudflare plans, per the documentation; plan prices are not on the page we read.

Source: Cloudflare AI Gateway documentation · Read 11 Oct 2026

Not published (demo request).

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Where do they differ?

  • On-device control: Cloudflare AI Gateway is not in our sources; Glow partly describes it.
  • AI or MCP gateway: Cloudflare AI Gateway describes it; Glow is not in our sources.
  • Names the coding agents it covers: Cloudflare AI Gateway is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.
  • Decides on a tool call before it runs: Cloudflare AI Gateway is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.
  • Can warn or ask instead of only blocking: Cloudflare AI Gateway is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.
  • Can block an agent, tool or action: Cloudflare AI Gateway is not in our sources; Glow matches.
  • Has a watch-only or simulation mode: Cloudflare AI Gateway partly matches; Glow is not in our sources.
  • Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI: Cloudflare AI Gateway matches; Glow partly matches.

Choose Cloudflare AI Gateway if

  • You build your own AI apps and want one place to log and control their model calls
  • You already use Cloudflare and want AI traffic to pass through it

Choose Glow if

  • Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
  • You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls

Which limits should you check?

Cloudflare AI Gateway

  • It is an application gateway: it does not see employees' AI tools, coding agents or devices.
  • Content controls such as blocking prompts are not described on the page we read, and plan prices are not on it.

Glow

  • How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
  • No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.

Questions people ask

Is Cloudflare AI Gateway or Glow better for AI endpoint control?

Neither is scored on this site. Cloudflare AI Gateway describes 1 of four product control types and Glow 0 on the pages we read, and they differ on 8 recorded facts. Which fits depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, where the work happens and whether you block or guide; the finder checks those.

Which of the two decides on a tool call before it runs?

Cloudflare AI Gateway: Not in our sources. Glow: Partly. Warn or ask: Cloudflare AI Gateway Not in our sources, Glow Partly.

Do Cloudflare AI Gateway or Glow publish prices?

Cloudflare AI Gateway: Available on all Cloudflare plans, per the documentation; plan prices are not on the page we read. Glow: Not published (demo request).