HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY
Falcon Guardian vs Glow: AI endpoint control facts side by side
Short answer
By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.
Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13
Where do their controls sit?
- Filled or hatched marker: Falcon Guardian
- Dashed teal ring: Glow, described
- DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
- DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
- DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
What are the facts, side by side?
| Fact | Falcon Guardian | Glow |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | None | None |
| Positioning | CrowdStrike's AI agent security product, described on 1 September 2026 as the evolution of Falcon AI Detection and Response (AIDR). It discovers shadow AI agents, connects agent activity to endpoint telemetry, governs which AI agents may run, protects prompts and sensitive data, and stops threats at runtime with containment, from endpoint to cloud and SaaS. | "The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto. |
| How it reaches devices | Through the Falcon sensor on supported Windows, macOS and Linux endpoints; Claude Code coverage is a JSON block in the Claude Code settings file with no agent to install, assigned through Falcon host groups. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| On-device controlDiffers | DescribedDiscovers AI agents on supported endpoints and ties prompts, skills, tool calls, MCP servers and identity to what runs next; defines which agent types may run. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon Guardian, 1 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Partly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Browser extensionDiffers | Partly described(secondary: SACR) delivered also through browser extensions. Source: SACR (secondary): CISO guide to endpoint control and prevention, July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 · secondary source | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. |
| Network or SSE proxy | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. |
| AI or MCP gatewayDiffers | Partly describedThe AI gateway is listed as coming soon; SACR (secondary) also lists an MCP proxy. Source: CrowdStrike: Falcon Guardian (formerly AIDR) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read. |
| Names the coding agents it covers | PartlyNames Claude Code and Copilot Studio agents; Cursor, Codex and GitHub Copilot are not named on the pages we read. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | PartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Decides on a tool call before it runsDiffers | MatchesChecks and blocks Claude Code prompts and tool activity as they happen, and returns allow or block before a Copilot Studio agent runs a tool. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | PartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Controls what goes into browser AI | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Rolls out through EDR or device management you runDiffers | MatchesThrough the Falcon sensor, if you run CrowdStrike Falcon. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon Guardian, 1 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Not in our sources |
| Can warn or ask instead of only blockingDiffers | Not in our sources | PartlyCan hold an action for approval. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Can block an agent, tool or action | MatchesAutomatic containment by blocking malicious agent behaviors. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon Guardian, 1 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | MatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Has a watch-only or simulation mode | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Records who or what took each actionDiffers | MatchesClaude Code events tied to a session and user in Falcon Next-Gen SIEM. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026 | PartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AIDiffers | MatchesCovers agents from endpoint to cloud and SaaS, including Copilot Studio. Source: CrowdStrike: Falcon Guardian (formerly AIDR) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | PartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
| Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace) | Not in our sources | Not in our sources |
| Built into | Part of the CrowdStrike Falcon platform. Source: CrowdStrike: Falcon Guardian (formerly AIDR) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | None |
| Works with | None in our sources | None in our sources |
| Price | Not published. CrowdStrike's pricing page lists Falcon Go, Pro and Enterprise bundles, none of which include Falcon Guardian. Source: CrowdStrike: pricing · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Not published (demo request). Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 |
Where do they differ?
- On-device control: Falcon Guardian describes it; Glow partly describes it.
- Browser extension: Falcon Guardian partly describes it; Glow is not in our sources.
- AI or MCP gateway: Falcon Guardian partly describes it; Glow is not in our sources.
- Decides on a tool call before it runs: Falcon Guardian matches; Glow partly matches.
- Rolls out through EDR or device management you run: Falcon Guardian matches; Glow is not in our sources.
- Can warn or ask instead of only blocking: Falcon Guardian is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.
- Records who or what took each action: Falcon Guardian matches; Glow partly matches.
- Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI: Falcon Guardian matches; Glow partly matches.
Choose Falcon Guardian if
- You already run CrowdStrike Falcon and want AI agent controls in the same console
- Your agents include Copilot Studio as well as Claude Code
Choose Glow if
- Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
- You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls
Which limits should you check?
Falcon Guardian
- Needs CrowdStrike Falcon for the device path.
- Claude Code is the only coding agent named on the pages we read.
- The AI gateway is listed as coming soon, and no price is published.
Glow
- How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
- No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.