Skip to content
Endpoint AI Finder

HEAD-TO-HEAD · FACTS ONLY

Ent vs Glow: AI endpoint control facts side by side

Short answer

Ent describes 2 of the four product control types on the pages we read and Glow describes 0; they differ on on-device control and browser extension. On decisions, Ent describes some control over tool calls and Glow describes some control over tool calls. We do not score either; the right choice depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, your current stack and whether you block or guide.

By The Device Desk · Endpoint AI Finder · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Profiles follow our published method; we did not run the products.

Vendor pages read September and October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13

Where do their controls sit?

Ent: described at 2 of 4 product control positions (on-device control, browser extension).AI servicesMCP serversDEVOn-device controlBRWBrowser extensionNETNetwork or SSE proxyGWYAI or MCP gatewayPOLPolicy: no product
  • Filled or hatched marker: Ent
  • Dashed teal ring: Glow, described
  • DEV Filled marker: described on the product pages we read
  • DEV Hatched marker: partly described (another component, a narrower scope, or method not detailed)
  • DEV Dashed marker: not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it)
The map shows where each product's own pages describe a control, or where your answers point. It is not a measure of how well a product works.

What are the facts, side by side?

Ent and Glow Security, from each product's own pages. Differs is computed from recorded statuses, not wording.
FactEntGlow
OwnerNoneNone
PositioningAn intent-aware AI endpoint: one programmable policy for people and AI agents, with interventions from a soft nudge to a hard block, an on-device small language model that classifies sensitive data, and investigation timelines written in plain language. Use cases: insider risk, last-mile threats such as ClickFix, AI usage control and data security."The Endpoint AI Company": control over everything that runs on the endpoint, in three areas (Asset Intelligence, Software Control, Safe AI Adoption), plus an Anthropic integration that collects per-user Claude usage, skills, connectors and a compliance audit trail. Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M; Tel Aviv and Palo Alto.
How it reaches devicesA single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, run as SaaS or self-hosted in your own cloud; rollout through MDM is not stated.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. The Anthropic integration uses one API key and needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

On-device controlDiffersDescribedA single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS and Linux with one programmable policy for people and AI agents.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Partly describedSoftware control and runtime prevention policies; a pre-execution hook can block an action or hold it for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Browser extensionDiffersDescribedBrowser-extension deployments generally available at launch.

Source: Ent press: $100M seed, 16 June 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
Network or SSE proxyNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
AI or MCP gatewayNot in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.Not in our sourcesNot described on the pages we read.
Names the coding agents it coversDiffersMatchesNames OpenAI Codex, Claude Code, Claude Cowork, GitHub Copilot and Cursor.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

PartlyNames Claude Code through a managed-settings bundle in its Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Decides on a tool call before it runsPartlyBlocks risky agent behavior where needed; per-tool-call mechanics are not described.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

PartlyDescribes a pre-execution hook that can block or hold an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Controls what goes into browser AIDiffersPartlyClassifies sensitive data at the point of use on the device and in browsers; prompt-level controls are not detailed.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not in our sources
Rolls out through EDR or device management you runNot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Can warn or ask instead of only blockingDiffersMatchesInterventions range from a soft nudge to a hard block.

Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

PartlyCan hold an action for approval.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Can block an agent, tool or actionMatchesA hard block is one of its interventions.

Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

MatchesA pre-execution hook can block an action.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots, 29 September 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

Has a watch-only or simulation modeNot in our sourcesNot in our sources
Records who or what took each actionDiffersMatchesNatural-language investigation timelines.

Source: Ent press: intent-aware prevention for AI agents, 30 July 2026 · Read 13 Oct 2026

PartlyCompliance audit trail for Claude through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AIDiffersNot in our sourcesPartlyCovers Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through the Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Has a public price or tiers (vendor site or marketplace)Not in our sourcesNot in our sources
Built intoNoneNone
Works withNone in our sourcesNone in our sources
PriceNot published (demo request).

Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Not published (demo request).

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Where do they differ?

  • On-device control: Ent describes it; Glow partly describes it.
  • Browser extension: Ent describes it; Glow is not in our sources.
  • Names the coding agents it covers: Ent matches; Glow partly matches.
  • Controls what goes into browser AI: Ent partly matches; Glow is not in our sources.
  • Can warn or ask instead of only blocking: Ent matches; Glow partly matches.
  • Records who or what took each action: Ent matches; Glow partly matches.
  • Also covers SaaS, cloud or homegrown AI: Ent is not in our sources; Glow partly matches.

Choose Ent if

  • You want one policy for people and AI agents, with nudges as well as blocks
  • You need device and browser coverage from one agent

Choose Glow if

  • Your company runs Claude Enterprise and wants per-user usage and an audit trail
  • You want software control on the endpoint alongside AI controls

Which limits should you check?

Ent

  • Per-tool-call mechanics and rollout through MDM are not described on the pages we read.
  • Uses its own agent, and no price is published.

Glow

  • How it reaches devices is not stated on the pages we could read.
  • No price is published, and the homepage figures are Glow's own statements.

Questions people ask

Is Ent or Glow better for AI endpoint control?

Neither is scored on this site. Ent describes 2 of four product control types and Glow 0 on the pages we read, and they differ on 7 recorded facts. Which fits depends on the AI tools people use, your devices, where the work happens and whether you block or guide; the finder checks those.

Which of the two decides on a tool call before it runs?

Ent: Partly. Glow: Partly. Warn or ask: Ent Matches, Glow Partly.

Do Ent or Glow publish prices?

Ent: Not published (demo request). Glow: Not published (demo request).